National contacts

National Coordinators are appointed from the Ministries of Energy to participate in programme coordination at the country level, providing also insights of new energy innovations in a region.

Botswana

Mr. Aaron Somolekae

asomolekae@gov.bw
Tel: +267-3640200

Burundi

Mr. Moise Makuwa

makuwamoise11@gmail.com
Tel: +257 222 549 43

Kenya

Mr. Isaac Kiva

isaac.kiva@energy.go.ke
Tel: +254 20 3310112

Lesotho

Mr. Jerry Seitlheko

jerryseitlheko@yahoo.com

Mozambique

Mr. Issufo Juma

issufojuma2003@yahoo.com.br or issufojuma1975@gmail.com
Tel: +258 21302112, +258 845082416 or +258 827071880

Namibia

Mr. Vilyo Kuutondokwa

Vilyo.kuutondokwa@mme.gov.na
Tel: +264 61 2848 160

Rwanda

Mr. Theoneste Higaniro

higanirotaylor@yahoo.fr or thiganiro@edcl.reg.rw
Tel: +250 788 67 99 77

Seychelles

Mr. Guilly Moustache

gmoustache@sec.sc
Tel: (+248) 2526710/ (+248) 4421705

South Africa

Ms. Nomawethu Qase

nomawethu.qase@energy.gov.za
Tel: +27 12 406 7686/7

Swaziland

Mr. Mzwandile Thwala

thwalamm@gmail.com
Tel:+26824041231

Tanzania

Mr. Mussa Abbasi Mussa

mussa.abbasi@mem.go.tz
Tel: +255713653365

Uganda

Mr. Michael Ahimbisibwe

mahimbisibwe@energy.go.ug
Tel: +256 414 257863

Zambia

Mr. Charles Mulenga

mailto:colives@yahoo.com
Tel: (+260) 977 659818